Pierson Township Planning Commission 21156 W. Cannonsville Rd Pierson, MI 49339 Meetings Minutes Thursday, January 25, 2024

- 1. Meeting called to order by Pat Maioho at 7:00 p.m.
- 2. Pledge of allegiance
- 3. Roll call:
 - a. Member present: Sheldon Fahner, Paul Dunnebeck, Donna Ericksen, Patrick Maioho, Caleb Sower
 - b. Members absent: Tyler Lecceadone, Jeff Smith
- 4. Approval of January 2024 minutes: Motion Ericksen 2nd-Fahner Motion approved
- 5. Public comment

6. Ongoing business:

a. rezoning request for 31 Daggett AG to RR - John Bitely owner of property at 31 Daggett speaking about single family housing project

1. Adjourn meeting for rezoning public hearing.

Motion-Ericksen 2nd Sower

Motion Approved

- 2. Public hearing:
 - a. open public hearing:

Heather Raymond 404 Daggett: what are considerations concerning, well, septic, sewer. Abbey Zwiefka 346 Daggett: number of houses allowed, which way driveways and houses will face. Harvey White 300 Daggett: If water test is going to be done on property. Carl Skelonc 430 Daggett: Rules and regulations the township has on the books for housing development. Aaron Malony 22770 Kimball: what's going to happen to portion of road that dead ends to highway. Amanda Knoll 427 Deidre Anns Trail: Should this be rezoned or is this already done. Andrew Smith 39 Jones: What is in the master plan, does the Township have plans for preserving and protecting farmland. Scott Johnson 182 Andrea Dr,: Concerned that township looking at this as a money maker. Brenda Wright 22770 Kimball Are you changing just the one piece of property, or doing it to all around it. Matt Baczewski 151 Whitefish Rd: Is that property not in the farmland preservation act.

- b. Close public hearing:Motion Ericksen 2nd Sower Motion approved
- c. Reopen PC meeting and return to ongoing business
- b. Recommend rezoning request for 31 Daggett

 Motion: Sower 2nd Ericksen Motion approved
- c. Master plan update: Kevin Yeomans /community input surveys mailed out

7. **New business:** Election of Planning officers and terms for members

Ericksen-(Secretary) Motion Sower 2nd Dunneback Motion approveTyler
Lecceadone (Chair) Motion Maioho 2nd Sower Motion approvedPat Maioho
(Alternate chair) Motion Ericksen 2nd Dunneback Motion approved

8. Public comment open

a. public comment closed

9. Adjourned: 8:18