ELECTION COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, February 6, 2024 12:00 pm Pierson Township Hall

A. Call to Order: 12:02 pm

B. Roll Call Present: Buyze, Burkholder, Orcutt

C. Election worker wages:

1. Wages to be Election Chairperson at \$2.00 higher than current hourly worker wage per hour (\$19) and Election Inspectors at \$17 hour or same as the current hourly worker wage.

Motion: Orcutt Second: Buyze Aye: all

D. Workers for February 27, 2024:

Precinct One Precinct Two

Chair: Sara Burkholder - R Chair: Virginia Pennington - R

Floyd Lindsey- D Wanda Murray - D
Nicole Stoner - R Nikki Bartholomy - R
Tammie Clapper - D Ryan Clapper - D

Donna Erickson – R

Jane Dykhouse – R Tami Piatt – R Chris Hearth – D Lisa Forshey - R

Registration: Lydia Orcutt

* Clerk has the authority to add and subtract workers as needed closer to the election date.

Receiving Board * Clerk has the authority to change members if needed.

Precinct One: Tammie Clapper, Nicole Stoner

Precinct Two: Tami Piatt, Ryan Clapper

Motion: Orcutt Second: Buyze Aye: all

E. Public Testing of Tabulator ~ Tuesday, February 6 at 12:15 pm

F. Ballot Review

G. Public Comments

H. Adjournment: 12:08 pm

I. Motion: Orcutt Second: Buyze Aye: all